How to share files with google drive


How to share files with Google Drive

Let’s see how to share files with Google Drive (What is Google Drive) to make them accessible to other people and how to set the level of visibility, that is, how to set permissions for viewing.
All the files in Google Drive are private, that is visible only by the owner who uploaded them, but They can become accessible to anyone if we choose to share them. If we choose to share files with Google Drive we allow other people to view and possibly modify them. Furthermore, any change made ​​to an element will be immediately visible to all the people with whom the file is shared.

 

 

 

 

HOW TO SHARE A FILE OR FOLDER WITH OTHER PEOPLE

To share files with Google Drive connect in Google Drive on the web.
We position the mouse pointer over the file or folder you want to share the above.
We click with the right mouse button.
We click on Share …

HOW TO CHOOSE THE PEOPLE YOU SHARE A FILE TO GOOGLE DRIVE

Under Enter the names or email addresses … we type the email address of the people you want to share the file or folder.

HOW TO SELECT THE TYPE OF ACCESS TO A FILE TO GOOGLE DRIVE

Now we have to set the level of access to the shared, ie define what other people may or may not do with our or our file folder.
The level of access that we choose to select is not final and can be changed at any moment.
The access options are available: You can view other people choosing this option can: • view files and folders • To download and synchronize files on another device • make a copy of files to be saved in Google Drive can modify choosing This option other people can do the above but also: • edit documents, spreadsheets, presentations and drawings • share or cancel the sharing of files with other people • add and remove files from one folder

Important: Only the owner can delete a file or folder .

HOW TO SEND A FILE TO GOOGLE DRIVE TO OTHER PEOPLE

I click Send to send the file to the recipient.
We click on Yes to confirm.
To the person you have made ​​the sharing invitation will receive an email containing a work has the file or folder and a direct link to access it.
This person can avail run the operations that we set in the access layer.

HOW TO CHOOSE THE LEVEL OF VISIBILITY OF THE SHARED FILES WITH GOOGLE DRIVE

If you want to share files with Google Drive we have to set the level of visibility, ie to choose who is allowed to view.
connect in Google Drive on the web.
We position the mouse pointer over the file or folder you want to share the above.
We click the right mouse button.
We click on Share …
In the Share with others we click on Get shareable link .
I click End .
From now share via link will be activated.

OPTIONS SHARING VIA LINKS TO GOOGLE DRIVE

If we choose to share files with Google Drive via links we must select options for sharing the link. The options are two: Anyone with the link can see Selecting this option anyone with the link to the file or folder will display the content. Anyone who has the link can edit this option is selected anyone with the link to the file or folder will view but also edit the content. We click on the option you want to choose.

If we click on More … we can choose additional sharing options. Public on the Web Anyone with Internet access will be able to access the file or folder through the search results or Web address without any request for authentication. Anyone with the link Any person who has the link can access the file or folder without any authentication request. Specific people The owner, ie the person who uploaded the file or folder in Google Drive, will be the only one able to access it until you decide to share it.

I click access: to choose whether users are allowed to view or edit the file or folder when opened.
We click Save and Done .

Important: If you want to share files with Google Drive we always pay close attention to the choice of sharing options to protect as best as possible our privacy .

HOW TO DISABLE SHARING OF FILES WITH GOOGLE DRIVE

If we no longer want to share files with Google Drive must disable sharing with other people.
connect in Google Drive on the web.
We position the mouse pointer over the file or folder over which we want to stop sharing.
We click the right button mouse.
We click on Share …
In the box under sharing via links activated select: OFF – only specific people can access click Finish